who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

01 IV 2003 - 12:11 - brevis70

new

So I made it safe to Madison, and I'm sitting in, uh, Van Hise Hall? couchmobile, does that sound right? where my sister works and using her computer to update quickly.

The weather is beautiful in Madison today -- it's supposed to reach the high 60s, which is just perfect for someone who was in the City just a short time ago. The City's weather has been getting ever-more summerlike; on the night when I went to see Bend It Like Beckham it felt as if it might be September already. (September, of course, because the fog season, bane of tourists but friend of sweatshirt-and-jeans merchants along the waterfront, effectively chews up the summer from June through August.) It's a good thing I have break or I might not have been able to focus (although I hadn't been for the week leading up to break, so what change would that have been?)

I read a couple of guidebooks before coming here, but it seems as if, living in what is essentially a tourist town (but a tourist town with such cachet!), I have gotten used to having lots of things to do. While I'm sure that I would soon get used to life here and indeed love it, there doesn't seem to be all that much for the casual visitor to do. Most of the guidebooks mention the State St.-University Ave. corridor and then just say "yeah, there's really not much else to do unless you're interested in historical reconstructions of Swiss villages that don't open until the 15th of April," or something to that effect. I'll be walking along State Street today after my sister gets out of class and then putzing around for the rest of the week. We'll see...

I had quite an interesting conversation with flood but I think I'll leave him as the narrator, as he sees fit to tell it. It was good to talk to him again after so long -- I'd forgotten what an effect he has on me. I should be quite safely cheerful for the rest of the day...

...even if I can't use OSX. My Alchera submission has been posted to the master website and I encourage you to check out some of the other submissions as well. I'll see if I can get back on the computer on Thursday, when I've done more things (although I won't be able to tell you about the Mustard Museum in Mt. Horeb until I get back. Hee!)

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?