who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

17 IV 2003 - 19:25 - imago5

new

I got another picture formatted. This is what one sees if he stands on the roof of the house, looking northeast. This is Sutro Tower, a radio and television tower on Mt. Sutro that is possibly the ugliest structure visible from all parts of the city (or nearly all, and besides, there's nothing else here that you can see from as many different neighborhoods.) I used to fall asleep to the blinking red lights on clear nights before I switched rooms with my sister.

More information on Sutro Tower:
This is a site that those who live around Sutro Tower have created to express their concerns about everything the tower does.
This site will give you a much better and prettier picture of the tower (judging from the view, the picture was taken from the east, looking out towards the west. One can make out what might be Golden Gate Park as a dark greenish blob to the middle right of the picture), as well as some history.
Finally, this site seems much more fond of the tower than its neighbors will ever be.

I must confess I sort of like the thing, ugly as it is. And the clouds are striking.

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?