who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

2001-05-04 - 9:32 p.m. - apologia1

new

Urgh. I'm back after - what is it, half an hour? - because I have almost no tolerance for homework. I figure a bit more distraction can't hurt, except that tomorrow is the last week of music history class before my final and I think I'm going to scream. I feel like that a lot - I'd like to apologize now, by the way, for complaining about things that really aren't all that special, because... well, because there are people who have to go through shittier stuff than I do. And the whole parents/coming out thing I'm sure is an age-old story. Well, perhaps not age-old, but it's still one that's actually pretty good (that is, I didn't get thrown out on my ear.)

I'm listening to old videotapes of some interesting cello pieces... it's either my sister or the daughter of my mother's friend who is playing, but either way, their tone and technique is much better than mine. It'll do me good... gives me a goal to work at if it doesn't kill me through desperation first. I went on Thursday night to a talk at my school about Spanish Nationalism (as you might be able to tell by now, I'm pretty good with those non sequiturs) which was actually pretty interesting, if a bit elementary. It was sort of sad, actually; there were all these flyers up on the wall, and there were about twelve people who bothered to go, about half of them Spanish teachers. Most of it was review, but I was glad to hear some different music for once. In general, I don't get much opportunity to play Spanish music because there are rather few pieces done by Spanish composers of classical music for the cello. In fact, the only Spanish composer of any importance who wrote for the cello is Cassado. I think. And maybe Pau Casals, too, but Casals is a demigod anyway.

Wow, I bore even myself. Back to my papers this time, and I mean it! But before I go...

"odi et amo. quare id faciam, fortasse requiris.

nescio, sed fieri sentio, et excrucior."

-Catullus 85

Si hoc legere potes, oro te ut litteras mihi scribat. "oddcellist-at-diaryland-dot-com."

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?