who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

2001-05-26 - 11:16 p.m. - quotidianus5

new

Hail.

Today I worked a shift at a fundraiser for my school (it consisted of telling people "Please step to your right. That will take you into the garden. On the wall is text explaining the design of the garden, and behind the wall is the ornithologists' retreat. When you're done with that, come out this way and visit the fort, the music room, and the playhouse. The cafe and restrooms are to your left, on the path." over and over and over again...)

After that, I went to my friend's senior recital. I love you Ann! I do have to say: her piano playing is ten times better than her violin playing. Her piano playing is amazing... such virtuosity! In some of the really fast octave passages, her hand was moving so quickly that things got blurry and it almost looked like a big flesh-tone spider dancing over the keys. I kid you not. Yes. Good stuff. I won't talk about the violin part of the recital. Good luck at Rice next year.

Tera, I think, semi-invited me to the punk soccer thing which I guess is tomorrow. She forgot to tell me what time and where it is. Silly girl, silly boy... Why am I babbling about something that I don't really know much about? Good question. Anybody care to answer? If it's a good answer I'll advance you to the head of the class...

La. I'm freezing. I would go and put on a sweater but my computer, which has been possessed by demons for quite some time, would most likely take the opportunity to crash on me, evil thing. So here I am.

Sol. Why not join me in descent? We can drink hemlock together after having been charged for corrupting the youth... there is so much that I see and so much that I don't understand. I want to understand it all. The world needs mystery, yes, but. I want to feed a thirst for knowledge, knowledge for the sake of knowledge - my thirst, not just a thirst - and yet have the world remain as it is. I'll have to choose, won't I?

Fa. Inexorably I continue to fall, lazily spiraling downward but falling faster as my circle tightens: a cosmic drain. Is this a dream, or no? How can I tell? A remarkably animated corpse awaits me wherever I land...

Mi. You've fallen a perfect fourth with me and we're not done yet, my lads, oh no, not by a long shot. I yearn for control, to end the fall, to stop idealizing he who pops up around the corner. It's not going to. It's a process beyond my control...

J (:>

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?