who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

2001-06-10 - 4:47 p.m. - brevis13

new

I'm going to see La Traviata tonight. My friend gave Aida a good review, so I'm excited. Whoopee. I haven't been to see an opera in a looong time. The last one I went to was... now I can't remember... Rigoletto. Stern Grove, last year. I think I may go again this year... Merola is OK. I didn't like the bari last year, though. He had problems (like... not knowing his limitations and trying to sing something that was obviously too high?) *sighs* Butbutbut... I wanted to go see Aida, but SFSYO scheduled an extra rehearsal for the day when I had tickets... so my father is going instead of me.

Good rehearsal today. I've forgotten most of the Prokofiev 5 but I'm slowly getting it back... I lost all my fingerings so it was a scramble today. I think I fell into most of the rests. Made me more vigilant, though. Didn't really mess up for the rest of it. We're also doing Bernstein's Overture to "Candide" as an encore... cool piece. I always feel as if the music is going by too quickly... can't process it in time. That will pass by the concert, it always has before after all.

Must run- I need to start packing for tour. Come to the concert in Davies on Saturday, 16 June - it's at 8 PM.

Note: cried tonight at the opera... yes. It's been a looong time since I did that last. It was... nice...

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?