who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

2001-06-14 - 5:08 p.m. - trivialis11

new

Some days my friends worry me.

I know they don't needwant my worry. But I can't help it. It's in my nature. I don't want them to hurt themselves and if there were a way I could take whatever hurt is coming their way and put it into my own life, I think I'd do it.

Problem is that I come across as a belligerent killjoy a lot of the time, at least to myself. Either that, or... as one of my friends jokes with me, "Angel is your unacknowledged mentor." This is the souled vampire. Anyway...

Yes. So you all had better take good good care of yourselves. It's not that I'm disappointed in you because I love you anyway. It's just that I wish you wouldn't do what you describe doing... and also what you don't describe. Yes. I worry. I smother. God help me.

Frannie, you can usually call me up until 12 midnight, and in the summer I'm usually up until about 2 AM anyway.

I'm going to cut down on the swearing business. Self-improvement begins with the small...

Only four days until I leave. I got a new set of strings for tour and also a new backup set... I don't know. My cello sounds different to the player than it does to everyone else, odd quirk. Haven't quite figured out why that is, but it does make trying out strings, soundpost adjustments, etc. rather difficult without a second player in the room. It's scary getting the soundpost adjusted... they take the little s-shaped metal tool out and stick it in through the f-hole and go WHACK WHACK WHACK and there I am, huddled in the corner quietly flipping out... yes. Bad things happen. Oh yes. On my new cello I actually have a wolf tone, so I got a wolf "eliminator" to play around with. That and I got a cushion for my bow because apparently my oddly shaped thumb works really badly with my bow grip, scratches the wood of the bow, and eventually will send the value of the bow down down down... a bad thing because we just got the bow and the bow was made last year. Eek. It should NOT be worn this quickly. Something new to worry about in terms of technique - this is just wonderful.

I've been having the weirdest dreams recently.

Ifshin Violins is the best store.

J (:>

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?