who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

2001-07-10 - 7:14 p.m. - verba3

new

Right. Where was I? Oh yes, going up and going down, as per Ampersand's July assignment. This, by the way, is the second part (not that there's much reason to split the two entries), so if you haven't seen the first part, go back and read it by clicking here here here. If you were hoping that this part would have something more to do with the project... forget it. Go someplace that's interesting... like perhaps here or here or here or... but you get the point. Good lad. (If you are one of those links and would like me to take it off, drop me a line at [email protected].)

Perhaps now would be a good time to mention one of the more practical interpretations of going up and going down. Airplanes... frighten me a lot, riding in them. Especially coming down at SFO where it looks as if you're going to run into the water and just before you land you see that there actually is a runway... or at Taipei National (not CKS) where there are all these tall buildings around the runway. Airplanes seem here to stay, one of the symbols of the goddess Progress of the 20th century. Whoo. Now- I'm not a Luddite. Airplanes are wonderful, except for times when you're coming back from New York and part of your wing snaps off. And I actually had something thought out when I was in the shower this morning, but my brain (which is as porous as a sponge without any of a sponge's holding capacity) lost it.

Um. Airplanes, yes. Terror, going up, and going down. Nausea, a lot of times. But there they are, here to stay (until we run out of petroleum to power them... and how many people are working on alternative fuels?) and... uh... progress can't be stopped? I don't know any more... it's been lost and I can't get it back, so I might as well end this. Going up and going down. They're good things, they just require a bit of adjustment (mindset? or the weird metal bobble things that my mother bought in Taiwan for some obscure acupressure point?) and.. well. Yes. It is I again who does not have anything to say...

J (end "series")

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?