who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

21 IX 2001 - 23:14 - brevis20

new

It's been an interesting week.

Things have been piling up and I don't ever feel ready: Civ test on Thursday for which the buildup was a lot worse than the event, seating audition on Thursday, a bunch of stuff due on Friday and so much stuff that I haven't done for tomorrow... and things I have due for Monday. I'm screwed.

On the plus side, with the exception of last night, I got an average of six hours of sleep every night (this isn't an accomplishment for some people, but for me...) Today, I crashed, and fell asleep at the piano after school. That was bad. I woke up with marks pressed into my forehead, left by the musicholder.

So. Civ test - problem is I write the way I talk; in both, it takes me halfway to forever to get to the point and so that's bad for tests, especially long ones. Yes. So we'll see how I did.

Latin test, Wednesday: went not too badly. I got the same score as I did on the last one, which means that if I keep it up I should be able to do well in this class.

Alto clef troubles: I'm playing the viola part on my cello in this Mozart oboe quartet and I keep reading it as if the part were in tenor clef, which is bad, because that leads to very interesting harmonies. Rehearsals don't start until later...

And speaking of music, my seating audition for the SFSYO was yesterday, and it was in a really acoustically live hall, and so the buzz on my instrument was magnified and it sounded as if I were playing tritones with every note. This is not a good thing; we'll see how it affects my standing. They must think I'm an incompetent player who practices his solo pieces hard but slacks off when it comes to orchestra.

First rehearsal is tomorrow and I have so many forms to fill out and my friend got in! It was between her and an oboist from New York... so she gets to have her first rehearsal soon. I'm excited for her.

And classes at the Conservatory... I *think* I have everything done in terms of homework. I'll have to rely on sightreading skills to keep me alive in chamber music (bad j! bad j!). It's been a while since I've had so much work.

On the plus side, I've not been updating, which means that you don't have to read this and I don't lose much more sleep than I'm supposed to.

Oh yes, and one of my friends thinks my nickname should be "elfy" rather than "j." Hmmm...

Well, I ought to go. I have yet more forms to fill out (jeez, I filled these all out last year, I just don't remember how I answered them!) and more poems to analyze and more reading to do and I cannot wait until I am in more classes that I care about.

And I get to become a Latin tutor.

Have a good week. (Yeah, these torture sessions I call entries will probably start being once every week rather than once every day.)

Happy birthday to: Kseniya and Oz

Do not: drop trou in a public place

J

flumen, fluminis n. river (remember: all the men are neuter)

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?