who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

26 XII 2001 - 20:30 - brevis29

new

So all of my sisters are home, and I remember just why I like having them all around, even though they bring out all my neuroses and insecurities (yeah, they make me feel dumb, too) - they can make me laugh helplessly until I hurt and maybe even shoot liquid out my nose. That last was sort of disgusting; I'm sorry about that. But in the past few days, there have been many amusing things said (well, maybe they're amusing if you're me, which I am...), some of which follow (I can't have a comma after an ellipsis, even if there's a parenthesis, can I?): (Ditto for the colon-question mark thing.)

"Why is that black guy turning white? Oh! Michael Jackson!" (During a game of Pictionary)

"My shape is head funny." (Yeah, my ability to speak disappears at mealtime - I was talking about my glasses and why my frames work on me and no other members of my family.)

Um, I had a card with more, but I've forgotten them all. Oh! And they all say "bless you" and "excuse me" when appropriate, so that's nice as well. Plus they understand me. Like today, when my sisters were taking me out shopping (they want to improve my wardrobe - it was their Christmas gift to me) and I said, "Oh! I like this blue! It's the blue I used to wish my eyes were!" And then I was reminded just how much I like my sisters again, because the sister that was with me was like "Yeah, I know... although I wanted mine to be a little bit lighter." And I'm so sick of having people say things like "How sad" already, because I know that it's not right and I know that it's sad but, hello, I've had enough of the "how sad" for a while! Urgh.

So my Christmas was nice, and I got things I'll use, and we're all set for the coming year. And my sister is going to take me to get Docs tomorrow. I have to go and practice now before my mother kills me; I just wanted to have a placeholder entry up.

Oh, before I leave (and every time I say this, you know the entry is about to double in length, don't you?), I should mention that I got someone's number while volunteering at the store the other day. Which is weird. Because I can't hear well when there's all this ambient noise, which there was a lot of at the store, and so I have no idea why this person gave his number to me. Should I have checked his wallet for a NAMBLA card? (Except, no, because I'm no good at most things, and I don't think I have a hidden talent for pickpocketing.)

Yep, my self-esteem shoots through the roof when my sisters are home; couldn't you tell?

Episodes of Buffy to watch and practicing to do... *sigh*

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?