who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

27 II 2002 - 20:15 - brevis37

new

T. told me today to "stop seducing the straight boys." Which I found amusing, because if it's been working, it was news to me. And moving on from that:

The school cello is going to be scrapped. I can feel it. The orchestra teacher held the bridge down while I tightened the strings (after the bridge had popped out for, what, the ninth time?) and that was that. I didn't notice until after I was playing that the bridge was FLIPPED. Yes, flipped. The funny thing is that one side of the bridge is slanted and the other is perpendicular to the instrument - and this was the right way around, which would suggest that the bridge was screwed up to begin with.

I couldn't have full tension or the bridge would pop out, so I played scordatura, G-C-G-C. Feel free to laugh, borogoves. I kept forgetting that two of my strings were tuned in fifths, so I kept messing up. It was made worse by the sparse texture of the arrangement of Beethoven 5 we were playing. (Don't ask me what business a ten-member chamber ensemble has playing arrangements of huge symphonies. I'm not sure, either.)

Dinner calls.

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?