who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

01 VI 2002 - 16:23 - quotidianus16

new

Those of you who have checked my diary recently might have noticed that suddenly, after about a week or two of not writing, I've come back with seven pages' worth of Alchera material.

I don't know what's come over me. Usually, I wait until the last day of the project term -- but this time, I got both projects for the month done, submitted, and a weekly challenge to boot. All without any thought of Ampersand or poetica-collab. Which, you know, makes sense, seeing as how poetica-collab is currently rather inactive and Ampersand is on a different site now. I'm lazy. Alchera emails my project headings to me. Alchera gets done. Isn't it rather neat how that works?

Another reason for the recent Alchera productivity (productive, somehow makes me think of productive coughs, which then conjures the image of streaming rivers of phlegm, ick) is the specter of approaching finals. One might think that said specter would encourage me to study and to do it often, but instead, I search for ways to deny that I have finals coming up, usually through doing other work. I also haven't been able to work on my rendition of Yeats into dactylic hexameters of Latin ever since I went to see my teacher and she ripped it apart. (Too heavily spondaic, she said. One line hypermetric because I did syllabification improperly. Not Vergilian at all.) On the whole, I find it much easier to stick my head in the sand and pretend that I don't have to pass all of these classes.

Not that studying, or any lack thereof, will really affect how I do on these finals anyway. I cannot cram any more mathetmatical equations into my limited brain space, since it appears that the equations I need to know have unilaterally declared themselves hostile to me. Well, that's fine; I don't like them either. Which I guess makes it mutual and means I can no longer call it a unilateral declaration. I think that from the past few paragraphs, you can tell why it is that my English teacher doesn't like me so much.

In other news, a little bit more than a year has passed since my first entry. I thought it was towards the end of May, but according to Diaryland's records, this thing was started on 4 May 2001 at 3:57 PM. (And at that moment, the guardians of good prose in the English language stood by and wept.)

As always, my livejournal is more frequently updated than this. I've been getting lazy recently.

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?