who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

06 VI 2002 - 17:31 - trivialis40

new

School is out. Which means that I will have enough time to slowly regain my sanity. When I'm not in my summer classes. Which go from 10 June to 16 August. (I knew there was a catch somewhere.)

Really, I need to keep myself busy, or else I have time to think about how I feel, and I'd really rather not do that because I don't usually feel good and then I feel guilty, and that's just bad. On the other hand, school is over! And how can one not feel good about that? I'm going to be a junior next fall. I'm going to get a new picture for my student ID at last. I'm halfway through high school. *cheers*

Being out of school, however, does seem to have screwed around with my logic. Here's my new definition of impeccable logic:

A: the biggest mosquito i have ever seen in my entire life
A: just jumped on my arm
s: ick
jlin186: mmm
jlin186: did it taste good?
s: j!
jlin186: you did eat it, right?
jlin186: it was about to eat you.
jlin186: you didn't want to eat it?
s: lol
A: but it's dead now
jlin186: *sighs*
jlin186: al
jlin186: you should have cooked it in an omelet

It must be the sun... *squints* I'm not used to having sun around, it's unnatural, I want my fog back. It's summer, after all. Where are my 60-degree days? Where are the thick banks of fog that never lift? I'm starting to feel distinctly uneasy...

There are quite a few things that I'm happy about. Here are a few of them, all of which start with, "the end of..."

-integrated science
-tests on hundred-year segments of Western civilization
-passing iskender and nasif in the hall
-chamber orchestra [thank god thank god thank god and i didn't have a heart attack!]
-english [she seemed fine at the beginning of the year. what went wrong?]
-physical education [so i'll have to do it again next year, but over the summer, i don't have to look at a weight machine again!]

However, summer also means no conversations as my friends and I sit in a ring about who from the student body you'd pick to stock a harem with. Which, granted, is not the only reason I'll miss seeing my friends, but the amusement value of those conversations just lasts and lasts. Which is, I am hoping, *not* what the current state of my mind will do, since that would make it hard to focus during classes.

Also, Bill: I can be an arrogant bastard, yes. I'm sorry, even though I apologized to you already. I'm still sorry. Revise: I'm a guilty arrogant bastard. Although Al is right that I tend to be like that to a lot of people. My foot likes to live in my mouth. It's thinking of inviting its in-laws to live with it.

Then again, you insult me all the time, so maybe I don't have to feel so bad.

>>Auferstehn... ja, auferstehn...<<

(some nights the roaring in my head sounds like voices)

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?