who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

21 VIII 2002 - 11:49 - trivialis47

new

Hello, it's been rather a while.

Today is my last free day before school, and I'm starting to feel queasy about it. Judging from the way my friends and I have been speaking to each other over the last two weeks, the beginning of school will be either horribly awkward or overly emotional. I suppose there's realy no reason it couldn't be both, and we'll probably find some way to add personal insult to both of those two because we're so good at it.

Yeah, I'm not looking forward to the start of school, either.

The school called us on Monday to tell us that they hadn't received the forms that they need to have in if I'm to be a student there next year. They seem to have been lost in the mail; fine, we have copies. So I went with my mother to take the copies in and apologize for -- well, something that wasn't our fault. But we figured we should apologize anyway.

The school is much nicer when it's stripped of all its people. I don't think I mind the school as much as I mind its people. The entire building smelled of wet paint and varnish stripper; they're redoing the classroom just by the entrance (to make a good impression on visiting parents? who knows?) and have also repainted a couple of staircases. I wonder if they ever decided to fix the lockers in the back hallway. Probably not; with the layout of the school, it's not as if anyone important is going to go back there. It's out of the way and the only reason to be there is... either to get your books, if you're a sophomore, or to make out. As one couple did for almost the entire year last year. It's a wonder they made it to any of their classes. Their gyrations did allow me to get really good at walking with eyes averted, though.

I have a lesson later today that I should practice for; in addition, I recently received my orchestra excerpts (all eight of them from Bartok's Concerto for Orchestra) and I should probably have a look at those before my lesson, too. I'm nervous about this year's audition. I know that we have, definitely, four slots open because of people who went off to college (or decided that going to UC Berkeley and doing orchestra all at once was simply too much). Getting a non-rotating chair would be nice...

Of late, I've been overusing the ellipsis and the em dash. Perhaps I'll work on that for a bit.

I went to have dinner with my grandmother last night and was ignored for much of it. Earlier that morning, I had had some blood drawn for a cholesterol test (normal, which is unsurprising, but they wanted it anyway because of my family history of heart disease and diabetes). And the morning before that, I had a TB test (negative) and the first round of a hepatitis A vaccine.

It's noon now; my last day of school is half over, and I've spent most of it so far sleeping and on the computer. There is a difference between who I am and who I would like to be; it pains the person I might like to become to see that I'm quite content to have my last day consist of a lesson, sleep, and computer time.

Perhaps I need to go to the Hormel Center in the library this afternoon. Some peace would suit me well.

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?