who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

05 XI 2001 - 22:57 - vita6

new

I had a good cello lesson today. Currently I am putting off things that really, really need to be done, like maybe studying for my math test tomorrow (oh screw it, I don't think I'm going to understand complex numbers even if I stop everything right now and start studying) or doing my Latin essay (yes, I know I've complained about that enough, but it's... um... deeply satisfying to be whining? I shouldn't indulge myself like this but *shrugs* I do. And you are still here because...?)


It was nice to see that nearly everyone on my list had updated in my absence - even a couple of people (actually, just one person) I was about to delete. So that was nice. Although I still may delete him. But whatever. Also, opening my buddy list right before doing this entry, I was surprised to see that Adam had written another entry, mostly because I was reading some of Eon's entries and (convoluted sentences good!) I'd gone to Adam's site just moments before I went to the buddy list site and I guess he's fast and up much too late and, Adam, if you're reading this, I know I have no authority over you but you should really get some sleep because. Um. You're still a growing boy?


Wow. I can't believe I just wrote all of that. I wonder if I can major in something like Annoying Mothering Skills when I get to college and choose Overprotective Jewish Mother as my career. Those would both beat most of the choices I was given on the PSAT, and I figure I'm just as well suited for those as anything else...

and my mind is not letting me rest, screaming |In the middest of life we be in death| (1559 Book of Common Prayer, and I know this why because I'm not Episcopalian and it's been revised many times since then anyway?) and I can't imagine why it's doing this to me.


You know, I was just checking the website run by the Anglican Communion which has the text of the Book of Common Prayer online, just in case I remembered it wrong, and I had to use Google... I don't know. It scares me how easily I lose things these days (and I'm but young yet!) - a year ago, I had the site down, I could get to any version of the Book of Common Prayer in just a few clicks. And now...


Angh. Al, I hate to tell you this, but she switched your test to tomorrow so that she wouldn't have to switch ours to tomorrow. I don't know how that works, but our test (on something like 80 lines of the Aeneid) is going to be on Monday. That should be an... experience, although in the short term it means I can focus on writing my paper for Thursday. I'm having a difficult time coming up with a thesis, so I figure I'll take her at her word (she's said there doesn't have to be a thesis, we just have to examine how Pallas and Turnus are characterized in the given scenes of book 10 of the Aeneid, which does imply a thesis, but she's said that we don't have to codify it and I'm confusing everyone here, even myself) and just not write a thesis. Everyone still with me? That's good.


All right. I think I'm off, maybe to do homework for once (fancy that!) and also because I'm starting to bore even myself - and the sad thing is, it's my life. At least oboecommie gets comments from people who say that they read (even though I do have to admit, "your self-pity is funny" is sort of a weird thing to say). Oh, I got complimented for my should-have-been-drowned-at-birth announcement about subscriptions at all-school meeting this morning! Since I'm lazy, I'm thinking that if you really want to know the story, you'll click here to find out what happened. Also note that I don't do well with public speaking, that according to several people I sounded as if I were bashing my conductor... yeah, it was bad. Oh, and if you live in the Bay Area, you want to buy subscriptions from her. (Yes, I'm pimping subscriptions for her. While I'm at it: sign my guestbook, it'll give you a quick buzz; send me an email, you won't be instantly gratified but the rewards will... uh. Just keep on coming. Right. *looks around* |does anyone believe that?|


Going now, I think. Promise.

imus, -a, -um lowest, bottom of

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?