who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

20 XI 2001 - 21:51 - brevissimus2

new

My God, it's 10 PM and I haven't started my homework yet and... oh, I'm in this situation every night. So of course I decide to write an entry instead of doing my work, effectively destroying my chances of getting to sleep before midnight - because, hey, god forbid I take care of myself.

On occasion, I want to laugh and laugh and laugh at what I put myself through - you know, the whole "I love myself! Really I do!" "You just go on telling yourself that." dialogue (oh, you didn't know it? Ha.) Then I realize that everyone does it because most of us are fools. Or at least I like to think so because it makes things easier that way. This is shaping up to be even less coherent than one of my usual entries.

Reading the last entry over, I realize now that the "courage at one remove" was sort of unclear. What I was trying to get across was the concept of telling him something through email. Of course, given the phrases I used in the entry, one wonders if I'm really qualified to be passing information through any medium, since my word choice is just, well, lousy.

Reading the last entry over, it seems I'm also a bit too fond of half-answering my own questions (the part where I say "I haven't turned out like the rest of my family for some reason" and then go on to say how the rest of my family deals with, well, the States.)

I sort of understand math these days; while I'm still working on the whole imaginary-number thing, I'm doing better with the logarithm stuff. Well, not really, since I don't have a basic understanding of the material, but somehow, I understand how to do the work. I learned today that in addition to the lines of the Aeneid which I have to memorize for Monday, I have nearly a chapter's worth... actually, more than a chapter's worth of math homework to catch up on. I know I shouldn't have let it go for this long, but I'm lazy and I don't like math, so *shrugs* Latin was always more fun.

This entry will be continued, because I need to write my essay.

Actually, I lied about that (writing on 21 XI 2001); I want to start a new entry, and I fell asleep before I could get to continue it. So no continuation.

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?