who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

30 XI 2001 - 22:54 - verba5

new

This is another one of my homework-avoidance entries; I have not only unfinished analysis homework for my class tomorrow morning, but also several papers which are due on Monday. Add a Monday night concert and a long Saturday rehearsal to that, and you've got yourself the weekend that will have to be lived through somehow but will end up being one big haze.

While I'm here, I should probably make the point that I already knew the plots of all three of the operas that mwarren refers to in the most recent of her poems and needed no explanation from her. And there's nothing wrong with the first person, even if I tend to be fonder of the second and third person.

Ooh, I just noticed that poetica-collab just got all spruced up. As did mwarren. I don't understand what this whole reworking of sites is all about. You-all are going to make me feel guilty, and then I'll have to take the time to change my layout, and I'll lose even more sleep and be sleep-deprived and walk in front of a streetcar and get hit and it will be all your fault! Except, no, not really, because it's my decision to be playing with HTML anyway, and I know that I'm so lazy that I'm not going to do it, and you have nothing to do with it.

Oh dear, I'm babbling again, aren't I? I have a couple of things to paste from nights before where I toyed around with the idea of writing an entry but decided I had nothing to say: "Bleargh. I'm back to what is more or less normal and am starting to feel guilty about writing what I did two entries ago. Which is sort of ridiculous if you think about it, considering that I can write whatever I want, really, and writing it up there prevented me from screaming about it at school.

Astralfrog won't see this, but my thoughts are with him anyway. I can't imagine how one would deal with such a situation...


Internet Explorer is on the wonk. For some reason, all text has become very, very small (and the computer is doing this... because it thinks I'm not blind enough already?)"

Midterms are in two weeks, I have a concert on 3 December for YO followed by one on 6 December for school; after that, there's a rehearsal on 13 December for the YO and a concert on the 15th while I begin to volunteer at Under One Roof (underoneroof.org) on 9 December. I have two essays to turn in on Monday as well as thirty lines of Latin to translate and, hey, good-bye astralfrog, because I would have said it had I known you were leaving.

And this is beginning to look even more loosely strung together than most of my usual entries, and I know I say that every time, except that this time, it's true, and I have begun to write much as my friend Simon does, but less amusingly. I don't want this to happen to me because I think he's the only one who can really pull it off. And I'm hungry, so I think now would be a good time to fix myself something to eat and also maybe leave before I say something that I'll regret later and possibly even let my mind come to the rest on the fact that I will see B. tomorrow for the first time since the email I sent him and now I am going to freak out because I just brought it up.

So if you don't mind I'll just go be a teenager in this little corner over here and send you to read older people's diaries because right now I want to curl up in a little hole and hide because, you know what? that would at least be warm.

Bleargh.

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?