who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

16 X 2002 - 16:03 - trivialis51

new

So. The Giants are in the World Series for the first time in thirteen years...

Also, tomorrow marks the thirteenth anniversary of the most recent large earthquake to have hit the Bay Area. 5:17 pm, I think it was. I wouldn't know; after all, I was too young to be able to remember the earthquake at all. But it's what I'm told.

Last night, instead of doing homework, or writing an Alchera assignment, or doing any of the things that I probably should have done, I made a pumpkin pie and whipped some cream to go with it. The filling tastes a little too heavily of molasses, and the crust is a little wet and generally underdone (perhaps because I froze it, yes), but I'm pleased with it, since it was a first effort, after all. I expect I shall have the kinks worked out with this by Thanksgiving, which is after all the real pumpkin pie season.

I just opened my email to find 100 new messages. 97 of them were about mortgage rates or how I can get money from Nigerian graft/confiscated Zimbabwean savings. As you might imagine, I'm a little annoyed by this, especially as I'd gone for about four years with only occasional drift junk mail popping up. Grr... I've set up a few filters, but that means that any email trying to alert me to the plight of human rights activists in Nigeria or Zimbabwe will go into the trash, as will any messages that give me mortgage information. I think it's worth the loss, though.

That's all, really. I've been dreaming more pleasant dreams of late, but I'm not going to tell you about them because I don't want to be arrested for indecency just yet.

My mind is shockingly empty these days. How is one supposed to work with an empty mind?

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?