who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

26 X 2002 - 00:54 - brevis57

new

Sometimes I suspect that I am not a good person, for several reasons. One of them innate, I think, and I feel guilty about this one only when my radio alarm switches itself over to the Christian talk show at 5 AM when they're ranting about the gay conspiracy to indoctrinate all the little children. (I swear it switches itself. Not my parents -- they're not Christian -- so it's the radio being malicious. Or gravity. Whichever.)

And then I sort of have a look at the things that Rev. Phelps plans, and I sort of do a double take, and I figure, as long as we both think we're doing something good... we obviously have very different conceptions of good, and if he is, then I'm not sure I want to be. Besides, I do try most of the time -- to be better, that is. I think that should count. I also think it's sort of stupid to damn good people just because they don't believe in your way to the truth, but that's just me.

(Quick side note: the person who came here looking for 'How to Write in Dactylic Hexameter' must have been sorely disappointed.)

The other night, I was reading a bit of Genesis, and came across the phrase:

And the LORD God formed man of the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life; and man became a living soul.
Genesis 2:7

After a bit of digging (because I'm big on mystery), I found this from the Vulgate:

formavit igitur Dominus Deus hominem de limo terrae et inspiravit in faciem eius spiraculum vitae et factus est homo in animam viventem

Unfortunately, I don't know Hebrew, so the chain stopped there. I don't think Diaryland lets you do input in Hebrew, though, so maybe it's best that I stopped there.

Anyway, I got to thinking (dangerous? maybe) and ended up writing something short:

the miracle of flesh and blood

awaits the touch of hand or tongue

imbued with warmth and gentle love

to quicken �rise �and tremble--

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?