who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

2001-05-07 - 4:14 p.m. - sollicitudo1

new

Hello. It's post-competition, and I think I've come down from my little adrenalin-induced quasi-high. The anticipation, as usual, was much worse than the actual performance. There I was in my little black-and-white suit, in San Jose, sweating like mad because, well, God knows how many degrees it was outside. I did the competition without my glasses - which was good, because it meant that I couldn't see the audience. From the look of the protoplasmic blobs waaaay in the back, there weren't many people at all, just the judges and about twelve other people (a quarter of those being composed of my family and teacher). God. I rushed waaaay too much... which wasn't a problem until the last piece, which I didn't know very well, and... well, what's over is over. I can't do anything about it now. Now it's a waiting game. If I got into the final round they'll be calling me tonight *knocks on wood*

I have the Handel-Halvorsen Passacaglia stuck in my head and it's not coming out. Any ideas on how to get it out of there?

School as usual was... interesting. We finished a movie in History class, turned in our papers in English class, and then I had a nice long conversation on paper with Chloe (astroturf.diaryland.com) - oops, that was supposed to be science class. No matter, what he says is all in the textbook anyway.

I go now to sing my song of doom and gloom- care to join me? Drop me a line sometime, you- don't be a stranger. Getting email is great.

Ah, relaxation... *tries really hard to relax*

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?