who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

2001-05-09 - 4:03 p.m. - recuperatio1

new

Hello again.

I taught my mother a new idiom today- "preaching to the choir." Slowly, I am making her English more like mine...

Math test today- ugh. Grammar test tomorrow- yay. The difference? I like grammar and don't like math. Jazz today wasn't as bad as I thought it would be, actually; about half the class was missing so we just fooled around, sightreading some stuff. I did a couple col legno and pizzicato solos, which I think other people got a kick out of (but don't ask me, ask chloe at astroturf.diaryland.com). The rest of the day is sort of a haze- I'd forgotten about my first period history test and the shock of realizing that I had one sort of made me forget a lot. I should probably go and sleep.

Thanks to all of the sweet people who have been helping me get over my disappointment - I no longer feel quite so raw inside, and maybe next time I won't be quite so hard to manage. Alexandria, where are you? I need to drop you an email since I don't think you read this page, o faded rose...

I'm going to go for now. More pressing things call, like practicing and sleep. Knowing me, however, I'll probably make another entry tonight.

My time too will come. This I vow. (Of course, who am I to complain if it comes on cello rather than on piano?)

And drastically out of context: "O passi graviora, dabit deus his quoque finem." -Vergil

*bows to his unseen audience*

Good day.

J

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?