who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

2001-05-31 - 10:42 p.m. - quotidianus7

new

My computer is going nuts... I wonder if it has anything to do with the weather (does it show that I know absolutely nothing about the way computers work?) It's been far too hot recently. But I'll let the duck do the complaining for me because it's... I don't know, I just don't want to do it. (Martyr complex, anyone?) Ah yes - my computer is going nuts. The internet connection is spontaneously dropped (multiple times- yesterday I counted seven times within an hour) and all sorts of programs crash while turning the screen interesting colors (my favorite is the bright, intense blue that flashes over the entire screen when some horrible error wrecks the entire computer).

I went to my friend's house today along with (oh no... now I have to count!) five? other of my friends. We went out to dinner and played Cranium. Good stuff. We also went to dinner... that was interesting and I enjoyed it very much, Jo, but but but how often are salt and pepper used during the frying process? Ah, who am I to complain? My stomach is full and I'm happy for now.

Tomorrow, my school makes me a sophomore *poof!* and I become the wisest of fools - or the most foolish of the wise. We'll see which come the fall. I have to take my last test of this school year on Saturday (the SAT-II in Latin) and then summer will really begin. With rehearsals. I'm looking forward to the tour (I get along with my roommate, I like the person who will be my group's chaperone) but I really really need to start learning the music. Eek.

I think N. from Vegas did fine on her audition, from what I hear. But I don't know. If you're reading this, good luck and I hope you get in. And yes, I will remember to send you the violin part of the Handel-Halvorsen Passacaglia.

Please excuse me... I'm in a bit of a babblative mood tonight. Again tonight I established that what I find attractive in men is almost completely different from what "gheh," "squeak," and the cow find blah blah blah. This is only the hundredth time I've discovered that and I expect that for at least fifty more times the information will come as news on both sides.

I feel sort of bad because my friend from eighth grade recognized me from across the street yesterday and shouted to me... I had no idea who she was. She just told me. Ack.

I want to do something memorable. Memorable good, not memorable blow-up-some-large-building. No. I want to do good works. We'll see.

Sell my soul so that my words might endure? Scary prospect, but I might consider it...

ugh. I'm not making any sense. time to stop.

j

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?