who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

2001-06-02 - 10:58 p.m. - verba1

new

"Wit, style, and intelligence can outweigh, or at least hold at bay, brute power and wealth." -Edmund White (Paris Review, 1988)

"Graecia capta ferum victorem cepit." -Horace

I've been drawing sustenance from these, and others:

look up e.e. cummings when he write his poem of which the first line is "i sing of Olaf glad and big"

And then:

excerpt from "The Tourist From Syracuse"

"You would not recognize me.

Mine is the face which blooms in

The dank mirrors of washrooms

As you grope for the light switch.

My eyes have the expression

Of the cold eyes of statues

Watching their pigeons return

From the feed you have scattered...

...I speak seldom, and always

In a murmur as quiet

As that of crowds which surround

The victims of accidents...."

-Donald Justice

Egh. I feel sort of disgusting at the moment. I should probably stagger off to bed sometime soon... especially as I've not much of import to say.

I watched my teacher play in a concert today. I couldn't really see or hear him, the chorus drowned him out (and there was a particularly shrill soprano who set my ears a-ringing. Owwww.)

Over and out.

J (:>

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?