who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

2001-06-03 - 9:53 p.m. - quotidianus8

new

I should go to sleep soon, so I'll make this brief. What to say... yes. I got my roommate assignment for the tour and I'm happy about that... I also get along with my chaperone and yes. Rehearsals have started so we're frantically trying to learn the music. Our expensive but oh-so-worth-it bon voyage concert is on 16 June in Davies... go to sfsymphony.org for the details about ticket prices if you should decide to go. Rehearsal today from 10:30 to 4:30 and then a meeting about proper behavior and such from 4:30 to 6:30. And that was oh so fun.

A note about "The Tourist from Syracuse," which appears in excerpted form in the previous entry - the other three were quotes/poems from which I derived inspiration. TTFS describes mostly how I feel about myself at the moment. I don't know. Much of my life is rather confusing for the moment. My hope is that the gods will give these things too an end (remember way back when- "O passi graviora sunt, his quoque deus dabit finem." -Vergil)

Let's see... I wrote a blurb in my friend's guestbook... yes. She's leaving my school. It's still rather odd to realize that come the fall I won't be seeing her in the halls anymore. The world should stay the same. Grr.

I think I should go now as I'm not making much sense. Gah. Family politics is getting worse and worse. My friend said that perhaps the course of my life is like a parabola and that I happen to be at the nadir at the moment. I, being the happy cheerful person that I am, at the moment am inclined to think that perhaps the general course from here on will be downward, not upward. Water flows with gravity, not against it.

Is writing this all out helping me or does it concentrate my unhappiness? We'll see...

J (:>

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?