who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

2001-06-05 - 11:39 p.m. - brevis10

new

I don't know any more...

Certainty is so hard to find these days. Just as I've found stability, something else pops up. What is this, some cosmic game of Whack-A-Mole? (Please don't say yes...)

There are times it seems I inherited the stubborness of my father, the temper of my mother, the impatience of my sisters... the things that are peculiarly mine are my insecurities (or else everyone else in my family is much better at acting).

There are times it seems that I have the emotional depth of a radish. I may be underestimating the radish.

There are times when I wish that life would just go away and knock later when I'm ready for it. No deal, though. I have to queue up like everyone else and when I get what I waited for it's not what I wanted at all. Just like everyone else.

Some days I wish that any or all of what I say here were unique. Some days I wish that I didn't feel so vulnerable. Most days I wish I were different in a hundred thousand ways.

At what price would consistency of thought of action of emotion come?

I know it's all for my own good. At least in theory. So why does it grate on me so? It being any one of a number of things... like my mother, who just came in and yelled at me and told me to go to bed. It isn't midnight yet.

I don't know what's keeping me sane. I don't know what's keeping me alive. Seems as if whatever life-force there is should just pop out of my body with my next breath.

Nope. Didn't happen. I have friends that I can't disappoint.

To bed...

J (:>

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?