who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

2001-07-30 - 11:27 p.m. - trivialis13

new

I'm back, and I'm shaking with frustration. Said frustration is due to my evil browser... I had a perfectly good entry typed and was about four-fifths of the way through, but noooo, it couldn't hold out for me, it had to crash. Before, I was growling ferally, incoherent with rage and frustration (directed, of course, at my browser and at my computer, not at Diaryland). Now, I'm afraid I'm all too coherent. Curses! That entry was another one of my issue, and now look where it's gone! Limbo, I guess, since I didn't get it christened in time (assuming I were to have a baby - quite a feat, biologically speaking - but you, I'm sure, know what I mean - would I get it christened? Especially since I'm not really Christian and am drawn to Catholicism only through the three pillars of my faith - architecture, music, and ritual? Ah, some questions are best left unanswered.) And you see what happens when maternal instincts are frustrated? I could be a good father (mother?) I'm sure, if I tried... a very good Jewish mother, if I dare say so myself. Food is love! Onward!

As I was saying before I was so rudely interrupted by my computer, I've nothing of import to say that I'm free to say - which is, of course, upon further reflection always the case for me. I do seem to hold forth quite often about nothing at all, which drives any readers that might stumble upon this site away, I'm sure. It doesn't matter to me, really; I do this because a) I like exposing myself without getting cold and b) it makes me feel a bit more of sound mind typing to - in theory, everyone - in practice, no one - than talking to a wall. They both have about the same effect, except for one thing: I do occasionally hear from wanderers who have lost their way and are forced to read this dreck. And I do so enjoy that (indeed, I have been known to be so happy that I have released some of them from my grasp).

In other news, I might mention that I kissed the Blarney Stone when I was in Ireland on tour. Although I have a suspicion that I mentioned that before, I haven't the will or the energy to go back and look, so I'm mentioning it again. I've been combing recent writings in the hope that I might sight some scrap of eloquence that wasn't there before (can you really measure eloquence in scraps?) I've had not much luck. Perhaps it takes time. Perhaps a cloud of eloquence will descend on me when I've reached my thirtieth birthday (yeah, right). We'll see. I am, however, saddened to report that I am as awkward and tongue-tied on the phone as ever.

My dreams have been getting more and more bizarre of late. I mean... these are dreams, not nightmares. I don't wake up in the middle of the night, screaming incoherently, gasping for breath, and searching frantically for my water glass. No, I've spent the nights peacefully alternating between dreams of sex (so I'm young and male... apologies. I'm told that this too shall pass-) and bizarre dreams involving any or all of the following: Yosemite. Human sacrifice. High priests who do Gregorian chant. Obsidian, lots of it. Bracing winds and blizzards. Blood and guts, a lot of it. Much more violence than I want to see ever again.

And so life goes on. To any who have written to me and asked about the titles to my entries (namely, you), they're in my version of Latin. I've been told, "make those foreign languages your own." I'm horrified to report that I've successfully butchered Mandarin Chinese and Latin and seem to be determined to butcher English as well before proceeding to combine the three.

And on that happy thought- I'll write, possibly tomorrow (today?) but probably later. More progress with the cello... it still buzzes a little but it's getting less, so maybe the glue just needed to settle. I'm also learning my Bach.

J (:>

Drop me a note, will you? The link's at the bottom, after all-

(a note: I've passed unlucky numbers 4 and 13 on both my "trivialis" and "brevis" sets now... I'd love to be able to say that it was without incident, not being superstitious and all, and of course a child of the modern age, et cetera, but... well, my first attempt did freeze, didn't it? Does that mean that I should listen to the West in me over the East?)

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?