who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

30 I 2002 - 22:59 - brevis32

new

So: new darker look and new title to match, which I discovered screws up forms if you type it verbatim. (Ah, the things you learn...) Sitemeter is the only one that still loves me... so I sent out a couple billion emails saying "I'm stupid, please help me and take me off your list so I can rejoin." Bleargh.

Hyperbolas and parabolas are mine; got that test back today, refuse to say what I got except that extra credit is a wonderful invention. The parents' eyes bugged out when I told them in Chinese what my score was, because they were like, "How is that possible?" - there being, after all, only one hundred units in the whole percent system. Another amusing thing: when I told them about my score on my Latin test, I told them I had gotten a 69 before I realized that I was speaking in an odd, inverted way. That was good for a couple of glares.

However. Enlightenment Europe, despite my confidence, is seeping rapidly out of my brain, and Roccoco art was never in there to begin with. Which means that I have some studying to do. But also maybe looking at some art would be good. Yes, I think I'll do that.

However, more important things to do first. Which is more important, Diaryland or studying for a test tomorrow? Why, Diaryland, of course!

I was sort of surprised that my mother was being so supportive when she walked in here and asked me, "Have you gotten any boyfriends at school yet?" Then I realized that she was actually trying to say, "Why don't you have any male friends?" (And what do I say to her? "Well, uh, guys my age scare me, what with that they could hurt me quite efficiently and all." Somehow, I don't think that would go over too well.)

The first three units of my title should be intelligible enough, particularly to those who know me. The last requires some explanation. I was born in the year of the tiger, according to the Chinese zodiac; by rights I should be assertive, fierce, loud - the categories you'll be associating with the image of Tiger you've in your head. And while at times I can be, better character notes for me are probably receptive in an almost passive sense, quiet, sometimes measured:

And so my mother asks, "What kind of tiger are you?" and I agree, saying perhaps that I should have been born an Ox or a Ram, and we sit there, drinking our tea, and are civilized.

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?