who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

01 II 2002 - 18:22 - brevis33

new

Are you ever in the mood when you want to shout "Samoyed!" and "quoit!" at the top of your lungs because you have inexplicably fallen in love with those words?

I would like to say that I haven't, either, but I think it's sort of obvious from that I'm asking that, well, I am. Fortunately for the neighbors, I have just enough self-control to keep myself from doing that. I don't think it really matters anyway, as they're probably asleep right now. Either that, or they already think I'm both bright and insane and am therefore prone to such behavior. Maybe it's even both. I have odd neighbors.


I am updating not because I really have anything to say, but because mwarren is telling me to (this, of course, merely reinforces the rant I give on occasion about being too much of a pushover. Do I change that? No! Men, take note: I'm waiting for you to walk all over me.) And so I do. The test on the Enlightenment went fine, I think - my answers were composed of a little too much fudging to allow me to feel really comfortable about it, but then again, that's what I say about many tests.

The school orchestra: it dawns on me that I haven't complained about that in a little while. As usual, it's going maddeningly slowly, and I would love for the school year to be over so I can have the pleasure of ripping it out of my course catalog, vowing never to take it again. Until that happens, however, it looks as if I will be stuck playing arrangements of early 20th century French pieces, which, you know, are nice in moderation and all, but really, really wear on you after a while. We're a long way from the "pleasing variety" of the Classical period, I think...


I was going to write about my rampant narcissism, complaints from my friends, the sudden transferrence of a kitten's behavior patterns onto my friend (which is nice at times), VOX, and my sudden mysterious desire to bed half the emo guys at my school. However. Headache, dinner, excessive amounts of tea, and, in the case of the last topic, some sense of propriety, will make me cut this entry short, nearly two hours after I began it.

(Don't worry; there was a bit of a stop in between that last paragraph and what went before.)

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?