who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

14 II 2002 - 23:09 - trivialis24

new

The more I talk to Bill, the more I like the lad. Well, not like like. I sound like a second-grader, but it's true. But he's a nice guy. Really. And how many of those do you find? I mean, Max is nice too. And Parker's nice to me. But Bill is nice. Wow. That's a lot of names I haven't mentioned before, I think. I'm usually more restrained, using only the first initial. I just don't know what's come over me. It must be the evil miasmas rising from the ground since it's Valentine's Day. Or not.

So I'm rather annoyed by how expensive strings can be. I know that I want good, bright strings for the school cello because, well, the school cello's tone is rather muted. (However. I sort of wonder if the strings will do anything or if the cello is so bad it'll outdo the strings' effect.) I'm going to be repaid by the school, so I can afford to get the strings which might improve the cello, but it's still a pain. 70 dollars for a full set of strings! I know I have nothing to complain about when compared to a bassist, but still. Not only that, but those are the cheap bright strings. The good ones would push 90 dollars. I'm not going to put my school through that. On the other hand: it will be nice when I finally change the strings and my hand stops being sliced up by the winding of the A string. I'm lucky, I have a cello of my own and so I already have calluses. Al was trying the cello and came away with ruined fingertips.

I should be getting to my homework, but I'm enjoying this a little too much. Molly and I had an interesting discussion today which somehow led to speculation about the likelihood of my ever bedding the leader of our school's GSA. (Conclusion: No. There's no mutual interest at all.) Hey, it was Valentine's Day and we're young. Although it's interesting that I'm starting to get, "You're great, you're just single because there are so few people who are out at your age" from a bunch of people. This is strange to one who has been led to believe that he can be intolerable (insufferable, add other similar adjective here) in behavior at times.

Latin test tomorrow, unless our teacher is sick again. Today was the second day she was absent (which is frightening, because that makes this the third sick day she's taken in two years) and so she couldn't give the test to one of the students in my class who won't be there tomorrow. Will she show up tomorrow? We'll see.

And orchestra! That class makes me so angry. If I get a heart attack at the end of the year, it wasn't cholesterol, it was chamber orchestra. Seriously. Have you ever really, really wanted to hit someone really hard in the nose so that you heard the crack and there was blood and... wow, I'm scaring myself here. But it's like that with the other cellist.

I would like to say that, ordinarily, I am not this violent. Whether it's true - well, that's up to you.

But tomorrow is my last day of school before break and then I have orchestra and music theory and then I am on a plane to Pittsburgh, which is quite fine with me. I may or may not be updating from there. What's certain: I won't have time to do the Alchera project, which I'd planned on doing there, because I need to write an essay on art - going to visit the Warhol museum.

So I'm looking forward to this weekend. I just have to survive the last few days... and write that round I've been putting off. Ugh. Counterpoint bleargh.

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?