who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

06 III 2002 - 12:56 - trivialis25

new

So I'm back in the school's computer lab with only a freshman for company, and instead of being productive and doing my Latin homework for Friday, I'm sitting down to type an entry.

And I was doing so well, too.

You see, I had a Talk with my sister as I left Pittsburgh, in which my sleeping habits and computer use were discussed. Said conversation ended in my promising sincerely to try to get to bed before 11 and to limit computer time and to get all my practicing done.

Well, I've fallen off that rather dramatically - the past two nights have been particularly interesting, as I got to bed at 1:30 each night. I know I could have done it sooner had I not been distracted by the computer (but... it's on... and people I know are online... and... and...) I'm here, instead of doing things that will allow me to get to bed faster. I'm a bad, bad man.

Goddamn. The freshman is laughing to himself and throwing himself against the table. How am I supposed to focus if he's doing that? I can feel the irritation rising already.

All of my friends have been incredibly irritable recently. Example: today, friend said in all-school meeting as I leaned across her to talk to the person next to her on the other side (for the record, she herself was talking to the person on the other side of me), "Could you stop leaning over me?" I said, "Sure... do you want to switch seats, since we're both talking to the wrong..." "NO! I don't want to stand up and move!"

Sheesh.

Anyway, I have to get out of here before I kill the freshman. I didn't have third or fifth period today - the teachers are absent - so I have at least a little work done. I have a vocabulary quiz and a history test tomorrow and then a three-day week coming up (Monday and Friday off). I'll definitely need the break by then.


Added 4:02 on the same day: today, the teacher who had wanted me for the pit orchestra was running the regular orchestra class (because my teacher was out for admissions deliberations); he wasn't nasty, although he wasn't all that friendly, either. But: feelings of doom, more or less gone, which is a good thing.

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?