who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

07 III 2002 - 23:01 - vita26

new

It will be good to get today over with.

I had just four classes today but I could not focus for any of them. First block class was orchestra, in which the bridge of the school cello collapsed as I was tuning the thing, then proceeded to fly out across the room and break itself in two on the floor. Great. Forty dollars there, but I don't think I'll be paying for that at least. Trickykid: heart attack coming up really soon. Just you wait.

And then, health class, which was at least mildly amusing because we got to put condoms on a dildo. In small groups. If you haven't been around adolescent boys for a while, let me remind you that bringing out anything vaguely phallic and asking boys to touch it is a sure way for the entire event to be labeled gay. So sick of that, want to be older. Anyway. There was some amusement in that - one of the guys kept putting the condom on backwards and having to start over. Eventually he just gave up and passed the dildo on. We also had to come up with "things you could do instead of have sex." My contribution was "take long and bumpy horseback rides." That sort of petered out after a while, so they dismissed us early.

Then came lunch, which involved discussion of how guys hide their erections. I think I may need more male friends because right now I am one of two designated "questions about the male body" answerers. Which, glad to do in moderation, but requires fighting an incredible sense of shame.

Molly told me I had a nice chest after she insisted that I flip up my shirt after I made a bad comment about myself. So I was happy for about ten minutes, except that this was on Tuesday, and she was probably delirious: she's been out sick with a fever since that day.

After lunch came English, in which there is always a struggle for me not to fall asleep. At least I like the book we're reading this time around, but I hate small group discussions, and after lunch, when the sun is warm, nobody wants to move or think. So that was very productive.

Then came the Civ test. I was warned that it was long, so I think I'm the only person who thought the test would be worse than it actually was. I came out pretty confident, but we'll wait until we get our tests back. Considering how little I study (pretty much cursory review of notes the night before and some last-minute timeline fun at lunch with my friends), I'm surprised I'm doing as well as I am in the class.

I love Romanticism.

The closer we get to the twentieth century, the more I know. We're just about on my home ground, which lasts approximately from the Franco-Prussian war (1871) to the Communist takeover of mainland China (1949). I'm not so happy about Berg (Wozzeck) and that we'll be skipping Shostakovich in favor of Glass. I guess Glass is important, too, but we should at least mention Shostakovich.

I got home, and Dizboy just helped me choose which movie I'm going to see on Monday ("Trembling Before G-d"). I'm vaguely considering doing my Chinese work for tomorrow and writing my math teacher the note he wants us to turn in about our plans for the next two years. Arrgh. I wish I didn't have to do that. However: in an hour, the day will be over, and there will in theory be a new start for me.

Do take care; I'll be coming back irregularly. Time is running out on thank-you notes and collaborations... maybe I'll use one of my off days next week to do those.

Why is it that the only men I know who aren't assholes aren't here? (Oh, right, they're not close enough for me to know them well enough to see them when they are assholes... but I don't think that's enough on its own, and so my question still stands.)

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?