who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

27 III 2002 - 16:19 - trivialis33

new

I took the religion test at SelectSmart on a lark, and these were my results:

"The list below is modified by your input. The results are scored on a curve. The highest score, 100, represents the closest match to your responses. This does not mean that this or any religion has every view that you selected. However, the religion at the top of your list shares more of your selected beliefs than the others."

1. Mahayana Buddhism (100%)
2. Hinduism (93%)
3. Unitarian Universalism (93%)
4. Neo-Pagan (92%)
5. Theravada Buddhism (88%)
6. Liberal Quakers (82%)
7. Sikhism (79%)
8. Jainism (77%)
9. New Age (74%)
10. Reform Judaism (72%)
11. Mainline to Liberal Christian Protestants (68%)
12. Baha'i Faith (61%)
13. Taoism (59%)
14. New Thought (58%)
15. Orthodox Judaism (58%)
16. Orthodox Quaker (55%)
17. Scientology (53%)
18. Secular Humanism (48%)
19. Christian Science (Church of Christ, Scientist) (45%)
20. Islam (43%)
21. Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints (Mormons) (40%)
22. Seventh Day Adventist (39%)
23. Mainline to Conservative Christian/Protestant (32%)
24. Eastern Orthodox (30%)
25. Roman Catholic (30%)
26. Jehovah's Witness (29%)
27. Nontheist (27%)

I'm rather surprised that Islam comes below Christian Science and that being Roman Catholic comes below being a Mormon, but it makes sense, I suppose, with the answers I gave.

In other news, there are no goats to be found in my life. Oz mentioned that the horns might be used as handles but I'm not tall enough for that. Bill, you're making things up. I could have you sued for libel (except for that I wouldn't, because, well, I just wouldn't.)

The science and Latin tests went not too badly although in math we were given even more worksheets and I am going to have to do much reading over the break in order to keep up. I have only six lines of Latin to do over the break (reduced from twenty) because I met with one other AP student and got through forty lines (the other student didn't show up, suppose she had better things to do). I have plans for once for the break - lunch with an old family friend, a visit to the new gay-lesbian-blah community center on Good Friday, Monday lunch with an old school friend, Wednesday a trip to the main library with T. so she can get her card, and Saturday night, a visit to a Russian Orthodox Easter service (it's all for the music - don't worry).

Arrrgh. If I'm lucky, my research paper on Benjamin Britten will just... write itself. Yes, that's it. It'll write itself.

Adam: you might find it amusing that today in English class, we had a debate over whether "concision" or "conciseness" was the proper formation. Things draw themselves towards a center...

Take care, will be back sometime over break.

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?