who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

26 III 2002 - 22:01 - trivialis32

new

Since I have most of my homework done (only Latin to go), I don't feel too guilty that I'm here, writing an entry, instead of doing something more productive.

First: today, in my lesson, I talked about where I want to go with the cello in the next few years. You don't want to know the details of it, but the talk did result in my being assigned Shostakovich's Concerto No. 1. Which I am going to hear on 15 April as it is played by Rostropovich.

Now. I am setting myself up for a further intensification of my inferiority complex, but I don't really care, I'm so happy. This is one of the pieces that I've really wanted to do ever since I found out it existed, and now, it's within my grasp. So.

The word "Gethsemane" has been floating through my head for the day and I wonder why I am tracking Christ's Passion (is that the term for it?) in my head...

Bill is making fun of me for being in Latin AP. I have 85 more minutes spent in Latin class per week than he does. *sigh*

Adam: don't worry about doing that, I'm used to it because it happens all the time (people get cut off, people are rude, people make impulse decisions, whatever). I have a tendency to take things a little too seriously - see The Manual For Dealing With Anal-Retentive People. I knew it was a joke, sort of, or at least not serious - my brain just itched. A lot.

No, Al, you aren't hallucinating, I did change the layout so that those of you with lesser browsers would be able to read the joy that is my diary. Note that I don't say that last seriously.

Spinning out the anal-retentiveness: it has become the running joke that either my children are going to be slightly neurotic about things, as I am, or are going to have far deeper, life-disrupting issues. I doubt I have any purpose in life save to be the most mother-henlike of them all.

Quarter grades came back. My mother is unhappy about math.

I'm going to be playing Shostakovich. Shostakovich. My mind must now grow enough to wrap around this. I cut 192 words from my essay for English and understand chemistry and it all dissolves into a wash of angry minor sound and callous I forget that this is hell week for so many others and that my friend's sister's cat died and that i was indeed late to class after writing the entry the one before last. i have spent almost an hour on this entry and the rush of good feeling is just now leaving me and i will never, never need a drug as long as i can make myself like this without...

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?