who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

06 IV 2002 - 18:12 - brevis43

new

Saturday, and at last there is a new entry.

Today was rather uneventful; still there has been no work done on the essay. I'm beginning to revolt myself. Surely, goes the reasoning, it must take some kind of effort to put something off this long. And to be (somewhat) fair, there are indeed other things I have been doing. They just aren't very productive (personal writing... actually, that's about it. But as I said before - it's all crap, so you're not going to see it, not unless I trust you with my life.)

I had meant to get up early this morning and do some reading, but my alarm clock is entirely too close to my bed for that to work. Instead, I slept until 10, at which point I decided that this had gone on for far too long and padded to the computer. Which, again, plays too large a role in my life.

Also. Shower. In which I cannot wear my glasses and so am effectively blind. This makes using a razor a rather dicey proposition (as a cut, yet to heal completely, on the edge of my nose will tell anyone who can see it.) This morning, however, was extra-special.

Nosebleeds are sort of terrifying if the world around you has exploded into water and all you can see is vague red. AB, Rh-positive red. I couldn't see anything until I brought it up close to my eyes, and there's something vaguely threatening about poking bloody fingers near your eye.

That was a wonderful start to my morning. Of course, it stopped once I had good access to a tissue box (it had to - it just wouldn't have been right if it hadn't.) Bloody water out the drain, and that was an image you needed, wasn't it?

The rest of my day was relatively uneventful. B. was cranky because he hadn't eaten and A. was amusing because she hadn't slept, but we managed to survive orchestra rehearsal. I was roundly mocked for mothering A., but she did have to go and clean her hands. It was quickly made up when she began to walk into the men's restroom - always good for a couple of laughs. We had the substitute conductor from Hell, the one who takes things either too slow or too fast and starts at the same place (numbingly close to the beginning of a long stretch of rests for at least half the orchestra) every time. It wasn't too bad this time, although I wouldn't really know, not having paid attention - I was busy playing Hangman with the stand behind me. (Oh, those silly orchestra musicians...)

It was Hindemith and Haydn which we played today, and Hindemith went not badly, although I ignored all the fingerings which our (substitute) coach had given us. (It took me a season and a half to discover that - eek! - it doesn't matter!) Haydn was, as predictable, boring, even though I was sightreading (and the fourth movement, played in one, is not something to sneeze at, at least the first time around).

We're going out to dinner tonight - my mother is leaving for China soon, she'll be gone for about a month - and so we're - she's reading over my shoulder, ha ha. She'll be gone for about a month, and will be much missed, of course, because I am a Dutiful Son, and so we need to go out (so that she can have the last meal of decent Chinese food she'll have for a long while? That excuse might work for the sisters, when they go back East, but something rings false about that - )

I lent A. a few books, so she now owes me the loan of a few books and my yarmulke, which I've already paid for... also, she has my latest piece (which of yet is beginning-less.) My mother is trying to choke me (but it's all in fun, I suppose), so I think I'll leave off here for now.

And with that read, she says, "No wonder your classmates are terrified of me." Personally, I think it's other things. R., if you're willing to put up with them, they say you can stay here. But only if you really, really want to. I think it's worth it. I can send you a list of the things you won't be able to do, but *shrugs* there's plenty of time for that, later...

I'm gone for real now. Perhaps if I'm good tonight and get some real work done...

Take care...

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?