who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

13 VI 2002 - 01:36 - brevis49

new

you know, it annoys me that i can't remember who half the people on my AIM buddy list are, and yet i'm convinced there's some compelling reason that they're on there in the first place, so i want to keep them, but then it would just be rude to send them a message and say, 'um, who are you?' so I don't and they just clutter up my list.

i'm not done with my german homework yet. to be fair, i started it at midnight, having slept through dinner without meaning to. but i still haven't finished and i'm on here, writing an entry. sometimes i love the way my logic (or lack thereof) works.

also, turkey beat china, 3-0. ah, the shame of it all.

when, you may ask, did i have time to watch a soccer game? that's a good question. that may actually be why i'm not done with my homework yet. i'm also not sure how long my homework is supposed to be. 'write a dialogue' is the command. we did this also in groups in class today (let's try to put in one more prepositional phrase) but i have a feeling that perhaps it should be longer than four lines. (my group wrote a conversation between bismarck and gandhi. we used 'du' a lot. you think i'm insane because i think that's funny. *shrugs* it takes all kinds.)

the world is spinning around me like a mad carousel. this is probably a sign that i should go to bed.

before i can go to bed, of course i have to finish this, finish a dialogue of indeterminate length, and do repetitive exercises in the workbook.

honestly, i'm enjoying this class. i just like to complain a lot. but the teacher we have for the first half of the class is great, i get along with most of my classmates, and most of us - shockingly - want to be there.

sed linguam germanicam me dolet. me dolet; audisne, domine? (si audis - nonne curas meliores habes?)

oh. a long while back, a guestbook entry asked me what 'haeret lateri letalis harundo' meant. it's a quote from the aeneid; it means 'the fatal arrow clings to the side [of a deer being discussed in an epic simile.]'

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?