who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

15 VI 2002 - 07:36 - brevis51

new

None of my friends are online.

Then again, it's 7:30 on a Saturday morning when school's not in session. There's really no reason for them to be.

(royfly was here for a while, but he had to run to work. there is some residual guilt for me associated with this.)

And why am I up so early? you ask. Well, it all has to do with my new favorite (and really only) sport to watch. Yes, I did indeed get up at 4:15 AM to catch the Denmark-England match. England won, 3-0 (3-0). I feel vaguely as if I could have gone to bed at the halftime. I think I did fall asleep, unless (borogoves, were you watching?) lion dancers did come up and do a little dance to represent the Netherlands Antilles. Both roy and I agree that, on the whole, this is unlikely, and so I'm guessing I fell asleep. (I woke up because I dreamed I couldn't breathe. Does anyone else think that's a lame reason to wake up? I did get to see the end of the match, though.) There's still much that I don't understand about football (why were the halves extended?), so a question-and-answer session with my father (who, jesus god, has played every. sport. known. to man. and, you know, in retrospect, it's much more understandable, his confusion about why I was never athletic and never really liked sports - except now for football! but not to play. and he played rugby and did trick riding in the taiwanese army and football and i wonder how he found time to do all of this) will be in order.

Also, slightly rearranged layout! Although I still have much experimentation to do. After I study the plurals of German words. (I think we can all agree that my reward system for studying needs a little tweaking.)

I think I've written more letters in the past week than I have for the past four months. Expect letters: all my sisters, Colleen, and Amy.

And for the rest: take good care of yourselves. I'll be up tomorrow, too, to watch Ireland play Spain.

*smiles blandly*

(The natural order has been upset. I have begun to be excited about watching a sport! I tell you -- tomorrow, the sun rises in the west.)

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?