who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

23 VI 2002 - 22:58 - quotidianus20

new

Billy, my dear, you were looking at Parker's house because you've got a crush on him. Why deny it? We all know it's true...

I had to get the England-Brazil match entry off my front page, because I've been cleaning my room and my binders out and feel a compulsion to sweep the old away. (Not too far away, though, you'll note.) I've done quite a bit since that entry... or, not really, since I've made no steps towards solving the tense situations in a) the Middle East b) Kashmir c) the American West (think about water rights, eh?), but I feel as if I've done a lot.

I was shocked when I noticed that I'd gotten up before my parents had, since it's usually the other way around, but I decided to mess around with their minds a bit. When they finally woke up, I had eggs and bagels ready for them. It was completely worth the time I spent to listen to them trying to figure out what holiday it was to get them breakfast in bed. (Parse that sentence.)

I went to an all-Shostakovich concert, which I talk about here. I learned another week's worth of German (not really) and began to doubt my ability to carry two courses at once -- I can still drop Classical Mythology after the first week, so we'll see if I go crazy during that week. The first day of 'summer' came and went and it got colder. Sometimes, when I'm not careful, I wish I lived somewhere else. (Then it gets nice again and I forget I ever had the thought.)

Mangoes are in season! I love living in California. Produce is the only reason I need to live here.

I remember, vaguely, having other things to say -- but they've dissolved into what's left of my brain. I should also mention the founding of the Cult of Minimalism, a natural outgrowth of things discussed at this school year's end and also my rediscovery of SETI@Home.

I suppose that's it for now; take care. Bill, I'm glad you enjoyed it; if you care to do a quick look into the history of Christianity, you can find out what 'gnosis' can refer to -- although you may want to start, simply, with a good dictionary.

(thoughts in a million places at once)

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?