who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

27 I 2003 - 22:18 - brevis66

new

I've decided that it's very unlikely that I will ever need Riemann sums in order to live a fully productive life, unless I become an astronaut or engineer or something, but we all know how likely that is. Er, if you don't know, that would be rather unlikely.

Also, my teacher was right. I do enjoy reading Horace, he is in many ways much more translatable than Catullus will ever be, and yet there's still so much that gets lost in the boundary between the languages. It's frustrating when I keep losing Latin economy and significant wordplay to the restrictions of English structure, and I wonder how anyone translates anything, ever. How much do you reasonably sacrifice, and with what do you replace it?

Not related to this: will I ever make more than trifles?

Can I trust myself?

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?