who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

28 vii. 2002 - 00:18 - verba26

new

Maybe I'll actually start doing these again. Ampersand July's theme is 'But why should love stop at the border?' - Pau Casals, which we are told we may interpret in any way we like.

I'll admit that this isn't a great effort, and I'll admit that maybe it doesn't stick so quickly to the terms of the assignment. Shh. It's my baby.


troubles

Do not stop then, dear one,
at the boundary of your sense:
we are young, let us then live
and love intemperately while we may --
Open yourself to synesthesia,
overcome yourself with love,
razing borders as with whirlwind:

Smell the loved syllables as they
drop from your lips, their savor
good to your tongue, a breaking peace,
dear one. Let me touch, let me hold
the sounds of your voice with me,
something of you to carry through travel.
Can you see what you taste in the dark,
is your form dearer to me than mine to you?
We see too much with our tongues, try and fail
to lave away troubles and sweep away time
and with them, our battles. Turn to the sun.

Hear those golden rays, lover;
close your eyes, set yourself there.
Those, low in the west, chant our bond.
In that setting is our salvation.


In other exciting news: I can understand some of what they're saying on the German news! All that money wasn't wasted! I'm learning, damn it, I'm learning!

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?