who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

24 X 2001 - 22:51 - laetitia2

new

So yesterday F. came to school because she had a half-day for some reason. She was there about thirty minutes before classes ended, though, so I got to have her to myself for that time. This is the only thing the PE requirement at my school has done for me so far: in order to fulfill it, I have to play 130 minutes' worth of badminton over the five-day week. Usually, this happens during my free period on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. If school doesn't meet on one of those days, I'm not responsible for the minutes I miss. But wait! I'm taking Latin AP, which has to meet for two extra periods every week. Those extra periods are the periods which used to be my free periods on Wednesday and Friday. (Yes, I know something is wrong with that sentence. No, I don't particularly want to sit down right now and puzzle out how exactly I should fix it.) I am therefore short 85 minutes of badminton over the course of the week.

It's going to be even better next semester, when I'm required to take a health class during one of my free periods during the week. That will chew up my Monday free period, which will mean that, although I will be enrolled in the 7th period badminton class, I'll have to make up 130 minutes of PE.

But right now I have only 85 minutes to worry about, and I'm making those up during my long free period, which happens to be the last block in our Tuesday schedule. As much as I enjoy going through the motions of playing badminton, I feel as if I have better things to do with an 85-minute chunk of time than batting at a birdie with my racket.

F. came and played badminton with me.

Even more explanation is due here: if there is no one else who will play badminton with me, there is only one way to make up my PE deficit, and it involves running on treadmills and lifting weights. I dislike both of these even more than I dislike badminton. When F. came, the last person who was playing with me was just about to leave, and I was heading to the little room where all of our fitness equipment is kept in order that I might stew in my own juices for about 45 minutes. (You'd think the school would have discovered the benefits of having good ventilation by now.)

She saved me, and I had 30 minutes with her to boot. Which I enjoyed very much, because we didn't spend very much time playing badminton. It was also nice just to see her again; I haven't been talking with her as frequently as I used to. Both of us keep saying we'll call the other, but it never happens...


A quote from my Latin class about honor:

"When your city gets conquered, basically all the household gods have been dishonored, y'know, because you're all like, dead and stuff."

I wonder if I'm the only person who found that amusing.


This is my first good mood in weeks.

It won't last.


I taped all of my orchestral and chamber music today. I could probably set up a small bookbinding business (maybe a pamphlet... assembly plant?) with the tape I used. I didn't get a papercut this time, which was nice considering that every other time I've taped music I've managed to cut myself.


I've got to go; I have a couple of essays to edit and it takes me a while to get through these things. R., I've actually been given the kalabrians.com information before (by Avde, actually) but thanks for pasting it into my guestbook, too. T. doesn't seem to be speaking to me, but that might be because I hit her (I didn't mean to! I was trying to hit M.!)


D. knows my name. <dazed grin> I can be such a sap sometimes... oh, who am I kidding, I'm a sap all the time, just sometimes it's more obvious. And since when did I start finding Kalikman not so bad? (Maybe it was that discussion when we discussed how much we hated PE. It got worse, because he likes math and science a lot, and I... don't.) Must get off these hormones. Must stop being in rut. And that might involve not being a teenager, except that from what people tell me, this should last for the next thirty years or so... help! *throws up hands in despair* I don't want to have the libido of a goat, it just sort of happened!


My sweat smells like garlic.


cherem n Hebrew Excommunication from the synagogue and the Jewish community.

hendiadys n Medieval Latin A figure of speech in which a single complex idea is expressed by two words usually connected by "and."

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?