who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

31 X 2001 - 20:09 - poema_malum5

new

I'm cutting it a little close to the deadline (as usual), but I think I have an entry for the October poetica-collab project. The topic for this month is "An Aspect of Nature." (If you're still reading... yes, I'm aware that this one is even worse than the one I sent in a month ago, which was worse... yeah.)


imagine you:
perched in a city on the hills by the bay
echoing byzantium and rome of old:
hills not earth but blood red chert and sand
and out before you
the long slope down to the sky-grey sea -
imagine summer, cool days cold nights
as you float on the wooden stairs
suspended, delicate wood, on the hill of sand |
sunset, golden iris dropping shut
//in your head//
sinking into troubled glass
//in your head//
winking diamond (tinged golden with regret)
//in your head//
and behind you the fog pouring in
over the sentinel hills
now the Sunset the Castro Noe Valley
no little cat feet these
but the feet of a conqueror |
a soup to rule all others
wraps itself around you
and the Bay, roaring silence,
takes its jeweled lights and its leave -


It's Halloween, and the fog is in. I hope the little pixies who are out tonight have warm costumes.


Recently I've been getting hits from Google on my sitemeter, but when I visit the site the little doohickey says it came from, my site isn't one of the search results. I'm amused, however; who would have known that there are searches being done on "ATTU KISKA" in Italian? It's certainly interesting to see, even if I can't find my site among all the rest.


Those of you who have read previous ones of my poems will be not at all interested in the fact that this one marks the first in a long time in which I have not smashed two or three words together. I did, however use this thingy | which... I don't know, I needed something less definite than a period, a little bit more of a stop than a dash, and definitely more of a stop than a comma. I guess it's sort of like a breath mark (but then that would have been an apostrophe and confused all the people out there who don't play wind instruments... wait a moment, I don't have any readers. No one would have been confused. I'll shut up now.)


I have to have my action plan for community service by tomorrow, a four-page paper "describing" my "personal experience at the opera" by next Monday, a three-page paper on "characterization of Pallas and Turnus by Vergil in the episodes at the close of Book 10 of the Aeneid," a two-page analysis of the first page of a Beethoven piano sonata by Saturday, a three-page concert report by 5 December, and eight sections in my math book done as soon as possible but, with any luck, before my test on that material which comes next Tuesday.

I can do that. Right.


recent Google hits (sorry folks, no foreign phrases or Latin words): "damned girls" and "picture of girls with hyperopia." I kid you not.

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?