who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

13 XI 2001 - 19:36 - brevis22

new

So. Quick update: within the hour, I will be asleep in bed, for I am sick and my nose is making like a faucet. I figure I'll be getting up around 5 AM to do my homework; nine or so hours of sleep should be fine, right?

And the reason I still have to go to school for the remainder of the week: well, there are a couple. I've got a performance tomorrow at lunch which I wouldn't mind skipping if it weren't for the fact that my duet partner needs the credit for orchestra; I've got the jazz concert on Thursday (and an orchestra rehearsal after that, ick ugh); and on Sunday, I've got the Youth Orchestra concert. (Gee, I really do know when to get sick, huh?) I also have a couple of reflections to write for my English and Latin classes, so that should be just loads of fun.

Al, you really do use my guestbook far too often. And borogoves, I'm glad you got the reference... but there really is no better term to describe the shade of red his shirt was. It was... beautiful.

What I find interesting about my life right now is not only that it seems to be coming apart at the edges, but that it seems to be taking other people's lives along with it. That wasn't what I had originally intended to type; what I meant to type was a little blurb about language, namely: I'm at different stages with all three of the languages I can communicate at least partially in (Chinese, Latin, English) - I can read and write but not speak Latin, I can speak but not read or write Chinese, I can do it all with English - but beyond that, there's also a different appreciation of nuance, of tone and the implications contained in words - in order of ascending familiarity, it goes: Latin, Chinese, English. It's to be expected - that's also a list organized by increasing amounts of time spent with language (yes, that was wrong; hush, please), but it's neat to be able to compare three of them, where I am developmentally and all. I have a feeling that borogoves, you might appreciate that a bit. And you're welcome for the Chinese info, by the way; that was blind luck (although reading my entry, I'm struck by how hit-or-miss my English is as well - how did I come up with the plural formation "one train, many train" and omit the "s"?)

I'm wondering: does anyone know whether O'Hare (Chicago) or Denver is better to have a layover in? I'm thinking of visiting my sister in Pittsburgh over winter break, and it's looking as if it's a choice between those two (if I want to go United; I think Continental has a [more expensive] direct flight).

I am again somewhat amused, as I am updating at Al's insistence and I see that she has not updated since her entry which spurred my last rant.

Oh well.


Ehem! interjection oho!
Eheu! interjection Alas!

written on the Ides of November

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?