who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

14 XI 2001 - 16:44 - brevis23

new

Al. Writing an entry which consists essentially of "I'm updating because you told me to, nyah" isn't kosher. Well, I guess it is, technically speaking, but goshdarnit, that was a copout entry!

As I mentioned in my last entry, my nose is doing that dripping thing and my body is doing that fever thing. I keep confusing aposiopesis with homeostasis for some reason - there's really no good reason, as one is a rhetorical device and the other is usually used in biology, but yeah, the latter is being somewhat thrown off, and I feel like maybe the Almighty kicked me over and shat in my hair. And (just to take this matter a little too far) it doesn't matter who shits in your hair, you know? You've still got stool in your hair, and then you have to go and wash it out, and in the meantime it's just gross, yeah? So all of that was a long way of saying I don't feel good.

I notice that I (and every other guy I know) turn into a big baby when I get sick. The only difference between us-all seems to be how apologetic we are about it afterwards; thoughts on this? (Because I'm all sage and everything, with my long years devoted to observation of a wide variety of humans. *snerk snort*)

A reason I might want more male friends: none of my friends (who are almost exclusively female at the moment) understand the grunt. The grunt... ah, they do not appreciate its power as a method of communication. *sighs* If only you had any idea of how hard I've tried to educate them, to make their lives bright with the joy of discovery of such an efficient form... but no, I go ignored.

So you'll excuse me if I don't feel about to, as the Rev. Moon would say, "explode with joy."

I'm tired and I want to go to bed now, so I think I'll be doing that. (A ten-minute entry, according to my computer clock: this must be some sort of record or something. Who would have thought I could get something posted in under half an hour? I think my record is six hours. Yes, I was distracted.)


caput, capitis n. head

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?