who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

22 XI 2001 - 23:26 - brevis28

new

Happy Thanksgiving, y'all. I probably won't be up much later, just because I have no desire to repeat what I did last night (this morning, actually; I was up writing an entry until - 4, was it?) and I really should get my homework done (fortunately, it won't involve using my brain; a lot of my homework is busy-work, like the cutouts I'm supposed to do for science.)

There's not much to report. We went down to my aunt's house in San Jose after stopping at some health-food store and some place that sold silk comforters. I don't remember most of that because I was asleep in the backseat. I do remember picking up my grandmother and taking her entire CD collection into the car - she wanted us to listen to them. I attempted to talk to her in Chinese, but we started talking about the merits of CDs vs. LPs and my Chinese gave out, so it was more like a three-way discussion where my mother was translator. Dinner was good; although my aunt and uncle are vegetarians, they cook a turkey every year for the rest of us, and it's always done perfectly. It was nice to see my cousins again. Sort of disturbing, too, when I realized that one of them has gotten really attractive somehow without my realizing it. It was even more disturbing when I reminded myself that he was my cousin.

Dinner was good; then I spent a lot of time playing with my other cousin's baby and talking with her mother. The baby was so cute; she's seven months old, and she's beginning to crawl places. Her fingers and toes are so tiny! God, she's so beautiful. *eyes glaze over*

Um, yes. Then we got to the pumpkin pie. During the pumpkin pie, I sort of popped back and forth between watching the remake of "Planet of the Apes," doing Latin homework, and discussing how I should deal with school. It's nice to talk to my aunt about it, mostly because my mother gets all defensive and starts yelling at me in Chinese.

Then I got home. I was never fed cod oil or castor oil or whatever other young children were tortured with, so I figured I'd escaped the worst of it. However, my mother had put her time in the health store to good use, and today, she mixed this bright green drink for me. It was... agressively dark green. And soupy. And it smelled like God knows what.

It turns out it was made with barley and a host of other ingredients which I can't figure out because I don't read Chinese. And boy, does it taste foul.

I'd better get used to drinking this stuff.

*shudders* It's time for me to go to bed, though. I'll maybe see you all tomorrow morning.


bibo, bibere, bibi, bibitum (3) to drink, to drink in

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?