who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

2001-05-08 - 1:41 p.m. - apologia2

new

I just got out of a hellish jazz class. I don't think any of us have been practicing... including me. Fifty lashes with a wet noodle! Ergh. I don't particularly like the music we're doing, either, which is why I'm getting out as quickly as possible.

There isn't going to be much substance to this, just as a note: Al the duck-obssessed oboist is angry with me because I left her out of my list of people who look at my site on dland. And here I was, unaware that she had even the URL. Ah well.

Before I go, I should mention Frannie, the cow-obsessed oboist, because... well, because I'm to mention her daily, and because I have time (too much, I think, of which is spent on dland), and because she plays cor anglais (which is the instrument that I wanted to play - but nobody plays just cor anglais so my parents let me start playing the oboe...)

"Quo usque tandem abutere, Catilina, patientia nostra? Quam diu etiam furor iste nos eludet? Quem ad finem sese effrenata iactabit audacia?"

-first three lines of Cicero's denunciation of Catiline, the first part of which I am to have memorized by next week.

I want to focus on classical studies when I'm older. Remember that this may change as I am young yet... but for now, Latin and Ancient Greek still seem captivating...

Cheers.

J

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?