who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

2001-05-08 - 11:48 a.m. - trivialis2

new

Hi.

It's lunchtime now, and I'm beginning to feel like freeze-dried death because I went to bed last night - er, this morning - at 1 AM. Note that that was *going* to bed. Not falling asleep. That, as far as I can guess, was between 2 AM and 2:30 AM, when I woke up because I was lying on my Latin binder. In case you're interested, I had a wrap with garlic and hummus.

There's been good weather recently, so I'm wearing shorts and sandals. Finally, I've discovered that I have legs and feet. It's scaring the people around me... apparently it's out of character. I didn't go with my friends to get frozen yogurt at Union and Fillmore because - well, I don't wear sandals very often, and I can't walk well in them, and this being San Francisco, there are a whole bunch of hills between school and that particular ice cream - oops, frozen yogurt - shop. I can't do hills in these sandals. Even ones that have stairs cut into the sidewalk surface.

I should probably go and do some homework now, especially as this keyboard is bothering me (it has a sticky space bar and there's not enough space between the keys for me to avoid typos easily) and... well, I guess that and time constraints are my only real reasons. Cheers to whoever pops in occasionally- Tiff, Frannie, maybe Molly, Chloe, Tom, Courtney, and Anne- and if I left you out PLEASE let me know by, say, dropping me an email or signing my guestbook or something. I'm hoping that this will get to the point where I don't list people in my entry because the list would be too long, but that's just wishful thinking. I think.

Stress is rising- there's a math quiz I didn't know about, a song in jazz class that I don't really know how to play (god, I thought it would be a good idea to do something other than classical music for once, but instead that class has become a living hell - not to use a cliche or anything), and I still don't know anything about the competition. Ereesh.

On a happier note: if you live in the San Francisco Bay Area, come see the San Francisco Symphony Youth Orchestra play Mahler's "Resurrection" Symphony (No. 2) on 20 May at 2 PM in Davies Symphony Hall (Hayes, Franklin, Gough, Van Ness). It'll be great- we're playing with the SF Symphony Chorus, it's our second-to-last concert in San Francisco with the current conductor... probably our last Romantic period work for a while (the new guy says he wants to do Mozart, Hadyn, Beethoven, and very contemporary people), and the music is great. Tickets are $9, get there early to find parking and get tickets. It will be wonderful, there's plenty to eat, we're a really good group... the San Francisco Chronicle says that if you stepped into a hall with your eyes closed you would be hard put to tell that we're a youth orchestra... so please come if you get a chance. And if you really want to... 16 June is our Bon Voyage concert (tickets are much more expensive, however) and we're doing cool music like Tchaikovsky Symphony 5. For the REALLY dedicated, you can follow us on tour (we leave on 18 or 19 June) as we go to Moscow, Vilnius, Kaunas, St. Petersburg, Limerick, Cork, and Dublin. Go to www.sfsymphony.org for more details. Did I repeat myself? I'm sorry. But please, do come to one of our concerts at some point. I plan on staying in the orchestra at least through next season, so if you're going to be in the Bay Area soon (like, say, December, dynamite-boy) you should hear us next season. Information to follow.

And at the bottom: 19 May at 10:45 is my chamber music concert, I'm playing first cello in the Schubert C Major String Quintet at the Conservatory of Music (1801 Ortega at 19th) and it'll be great. Admission is FREE although I think we're doing only the first movement.

I'll probably make another entry later tonight.

Cheers,

J

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?