who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

2001-05-08 - 9:02 p.m. - animalia1

new

Hi all... J here, and I thought I'd add an entry, seeing as how I have a long free period first thing today. (It's nice, because I get to sleep in, but what am I supposed to do? I don't have any homework yet...) Oh. I promised that I'd explain the animal thing.

It's odd that this should be common both to my family and also to my friends - it wasn't true of my friends at my old school - but recently, the people I've associated with have all had animals as... totems. That was a really awful way to describe it, but "favorite animal," alas, does not cut it. It's almost an obsession with us - some more than others. My animal, in case you're wondering, is the penguin. Another example of this animal madness is my friend Frannie, who has an especial love for cows.

Oops, class is letting out. More later. I really hope I hear from the competition people today... either way it goes, I don't care, I just want to know.

Have a good day, folks, there will probably be more later.

(Speaking of grammar, which is on my mind since Anne [anne-jumps] had a link to an article about grammar - I must apologize for all these pronouns with unclear antecedents. It's part of my diabolical plot to get you all to email me, asking questions like "In your entry dated 8 May, what does the "it" in the thirteenth line refer to?")

All right. Classes for real now - I have to go memorize the first three lines of Cicero's denunciation of Catiline in the Senate. That, and take care of my master (and if you're confused at the moment, that's my cello.)

Go buy a copy of J.S. Bach's suites for unaccompanied cello. You know you want to... and what's more, even if you don't, you won't be sorry after having done it.

J

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?