who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

08 II 2002 - 17:43 - brevis34

new

Today, it was confirmed: the teacher of my history class officially hates our section and not the other. His reason? I quote: "In this class, having a discussion, I need to know about five names. In the other class, I need to know at least twenty-five." Ouch.

This same teacher does my orchestra class, but he had to leave today to attend the "People Of Color In Independent Schools" (POCIS, don't ask me where the extra "I" went) and left the class up to... Sharon and me. (Ha, ha.) He told us that we "could" sightread some arrangements of music from Don Giovanni (not looking forward to that) and that he would leave the score with me.

Since he didn't leave the score with me, we took attendance, dismissed class, and spent the rest of the time trying out each others' instruments. Those of us that were left (flute, oboe, cello). Al cut her finger on the school cello's A string because its winding is coming loose. Heh. I've already formed a callus there. (Not on the string; that would just be too weird.)


There's not too much else of note to report. Alex has officially been upgraded to "crush" status, thanks to Tiff and a conversation we had today - it was sort of amusing, because I was talking to her and her mother, and suddenly out of the corner of my eye - I see him flying, and I hear a thud that, when I look, turns out to be him jumping off (on?) a car onto the street. I mentioned it, and that's when he moved up that rank from Person I Stare At to Crush. I wonder which has less dignity in it - I need to know so I can choose that one.

I still on occasion want to slap Fil. But those urges are gradually being repressed and transformed into even more surliness when talking to A-co.

I was going to type something else here, but I got irritated and decided to skip it for now. So I think I'll go to edit that monster of ill-formed poetry I've got in my computer somewhere, and practice (two days until my seating audition- ack! For my East Coast readers: send good thoughts this way at about 3:45 PM your time on Sunday, please?), and three episodes of Buffy and Angel. (Segues? What segues?)

I wish people around me kept hours more like mine, so I could find them online.

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?