who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

09 II 2002 - 21:14 - trivialis23

new

I am ready to kill that cell phone.

You see, we have visitors, and one of them left her cell phone here. I'd pick it up, just to see who's called five times - but I don't speak Cantonese, and she and her family do, and so what if they start yelling at me in Cantonese? They wouldn't even have to be yelling at me, per se - they could be crooning to me, and given the nature of Cantonese, I would still think they were yelling at me. All right, that's sort of unfair... but it does sound like that, if you've ever heard it.


So I'm rather angry with my group and rather angry with the Conservatory, because I'm paying for lessons with a chamber group that hasn't met in five weeks? Last night our violinist called me to tell me he wasn't feeling well, and that our pianist also wasn't coming because his thumb hadn't mystically unsprained itself. I was counting on the pianist not being able to show up, but the violinist... *argh* and to top off he didn't call the school, as he's supposed to, so he's going to get a lecture for that. It wasn't all a waste, however; I was put with another group that was missing its cellist, read off a score, and helped them a bit. In the sense that having all four parts together helps everyone to gain a better sense of the whole. Anyway.


Then I went to volunteer at the store. This isn't my usual day, so I ran into one of my classmates. For the entire shift, we sorted food into general categories for the Presidents' Day food sale. There's a whole bunch of neat stuff - and some other, more questionable things too, like the jet-packed "cajun-style" olives and the chocolate butt plugs. The butt plugs are, I think, going to an agency that feeds homebound people. Along with a couple of other more useful things, like boxes and boxes of unidentifiable cookie-type things. But the thought of the chocolate butt plugs going out - that cracks me up.

On the plus side, they aren't labeled now, having been taken out of the box and put into a ziplock bag. So there's really not much way you could tell. They look like little umbrellas...


I'm too tired to write anything else. In exactly a week, I will be on a plane to Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. Where there is, apparently, not much to do. Still, it'll be nice to see some of my sisters, and it'll be a break from school. All right. Seating audition tomorrow. Thinking about that now. (But when struck by the coincidence that Mardi Gras and Chinese New Year fall on the same day, how is thought coming well?)

J

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?