who do i visit when i'm not on dland?
tbq slash

we. love. dymphna.net -

Homoeroticism Yay!

kitafic about the one my sometimes mentor (thanks, tiff)

jess!

previous - next

diary rings, links, banners


aporeo - 19:10 on 17 II 2004

sol occidit - 23:29 on 13 I 2004

meminisse haec iuvabit - 11:47 on 16 XII 2003

quiesco - 20:31 on 08 XI 2003

alchera mortuast - 14:40 on 01 X 2003
This is mine. All mine.
thanks are due to sigyn for her patience and help with CSS
oddcellist

12 II 2002 - 15:14 - brevis36

new

Ah god, the AHSME can go take itself to a row of Stairmasters and work out until its heart fails. Really. I hate the thing and I hate that I had to start the New Year with it and I hate that I can't count. I got so many questions wrong because I can't read numbers. Or count circles. That's all I can say and I don't think I was supposed to say even that. But anyway.

The AHSME is explained at Raych's site, to which there is a link at the left bottom of the page. Al said that my site displays in really large font. If this is the case on your computer and you use IE, set the font viewing size to smallest. Or maybe "smaller." Either way, that should clear things up, as it should all be relative.

So anyway, it's Chinese New Year today, which means that it is year 4700, the year of the Horse. This is supposed to be a pretty good year for me despite that enemies aplenty are supposed to pop up from the woodwork. The day's been pretty good - fitness training, as expected, was about as lovely as boiling oil poured down my shirt. Or as lovely as one imagines said oil would be. And the math test. Yeah. With the exception of those two things which have made up... a very complex but nevertheless substantial fraction of my waking hours this day, it's been good. And I have even more joys to look forward to: in half an hour, I am to be at the "program planning conference for sophomores and their parents" - a meeting with my class dean (whom I dislike) and my mother, telling them what I want to do with myself for the next year. The school must know that this is only a test of our bullshitting skills.

And I cracked a lamp about ten minutes before the new year began, which, you know, bad omen. (No, I'm not superstitious at all!) It's sort of lame how I did it - I was holding a card I'd written close to a lamp to dry it, and my hand was shaking, and some of the ink got on the lamp cover, dried, and promptly cracked the cover. Gaah.

Our Latin teacher was nearly sick today, lost her voice, although it seemed to be getting stronger by the end of class. And speaking of Latin, I should probably be doing my homework now so I don't have to do however many lines are due tomorrow tonight. I don't feel like it, though. In fact, I don't feel like moving - I'm comfortable here, and I'm talking to Adam, and there are a whole bunch of things that feel good and right about being here. But I have to move soon, because in ten minutes I have my conference. Yep. It's already 3:50. Wherever did the time go? I'm such a slow entry-writer.

I can't deal with people and being lonely and school and a billion other things any more. The high school clock is ticking and screaming at me to pair up with someone, fast. Which isn't going to happen, because I am going to die whatever the male equivalent of an old maid or a spinster is. You just watch. This is ridiculous, moods like a sine wave towards school and not much else to tide me over.

Enough of this. I will not let this degenerate more than it already has.

Time for that meeting. And Will? Please go away. I'm irritable now and I'd rather not do something I'll regret later. Actually, you know what? Don't move. I'll leave the lab.

(neither saint nor particularly patient and does that make me a sinner then?)

Alex-san...

Friend's birthday tomorrow, making her card, and day after, V-day.

old

j-mail

i

ego

dland

guestbook
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Can you think of something new to help me fill this space?